Office of Student Affairs and AdmissionsAdministration and Staff

    Administration

SOM Student Affairs Administration

  • Juliet McKee, MD

    Julie_mckee_sm Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
    (409) 772-3557
    jmckee@utmb.edu
    1.212F Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Richard Carroll, PhD

    RichardCarroll Assistant Dean for Admissions
    (409) 772-3256
    rcarroll@utmb.edu
    1.212C Ashbel Smith Bldg.

SOM Student Affairs Office Staff

  • Valerie Carmichael

    Administrative Associate
    vcarmich@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2175
    1.212E Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Erma Ceasar

    Business Coordinator
    eceasar@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3728
    1.212J Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Laura Nevarez

    Sr. Administrative Secretary
    lnevarez@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-4780
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • LaDonna Haney, MS

    Administrative Coordinator
    lahaney@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6503
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Shirley Pullen, BS

    Sr. Administrative Manager
    sepullen@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2172
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
    Academic Support and Career Counseling (ASCC)

Academic Support and Career Counseling Staff

  • Sofia Cano, PhD

    Sofia Cano, PhD Director
    Academic Support and Career Counseling (ASCC)
    socano@utmb.edu
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
    Medical School Admissions

SOM Medical School Admissions Staff

  • Theresa Silva, BS

    Theresa_Silva_adj Director Admissions
    tsilva@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3762
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
  • Tammy Bird, BS

    Business Coordinator
    tmbird@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6958
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bld
    Recruitment and Student Support Services

SOM Recruitment and Student Support Services

  • LeTanya Neely, BS

    LeTanya_Neely_adj Director of Recruitment
    ldneely@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3763
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
  • Trea Smith, BA

    Business Coordinator
    tresmith@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-5488
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
  • Rita Copado

    Business Coordinator
    rcopado@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6884
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
    School of Medicine Special Programs

Hispanic Center for Excellence

  • Norma A. Perez, MD, DrPH

    Norma A. Perez, MD, DrPH Director, School of Medicine Special Programs
    Executive Director, Hispanic Center of Excellence
    noaperez@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3558
    1.212F Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Berengaria Navarre, BS, BA

    Center Manager
    bcnavarr@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2780
    1.212E Ashbel Smith Bldg.
  • Malinda Farmer

    Coordinator
    malfarme@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6958
    Ashbel Smith 1.212, Reception Area