Office of Student Affairs and AdmissionsAdministration and Staff

Administration

Jeffrey Rabek, PhD
  • Jeffrey Rabek, PhD
    Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
  • jrabek@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6026
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
Juliet McKee, MD
  • Juliet McKee, MD
    Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
  • (409) 772-3557
    1.212F Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Richard Carroll, PhD
    Assistant Dean for Admissions
  • (409) 772-3256
    1.212C Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Valerie Carmichael
    Administrative Associate
  • vcarmich@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2175
    1.212E Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Erma Ceasar
    Business Coordinator
  • eceasar@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3728
    1.212J Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Laura Nevarez
    Sr. Administrative Secretary
  • lnevarez@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-4780
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • LaDonna Haney, MS
    Administrative Coordinator
  • lahaney@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6503
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Shirley Pullen, BS
    Sr. Administrative Manager
  • sepullen@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2172
    1.208 Ashbel Smith Bldg.

Academic Support and Career Counseling (ASCC)

 
  • Sofia Cano, PhD
    Director Academic Support and Career Counseling (ASCC)
  • socano@utmb.edu
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • -----
    Business Coordinator
  • -----@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-5414
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg

Medical School Admissions

Theresa Silva, BS
  • Theresa Silva, BS
    Director Admissions
  • tsilva@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3762
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Tammy Bird, BS
    Business Coordinator
  • tmbird@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6958
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Malinda Farmer
    Business Coordinator
  • malfarme@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6958
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg

Recruitment and Student Support Services

LeTanya Neely, BS
  • LeTanya Neely, BS
    Director of Recruitment
  • ldneely@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3763
    1.212 Ashbel Smith Bldg

Special Enrichment Programs

Lisa Cain, PhD
  • Lisa Cain, PhD
    Director, Medical School Enrichment Programs
  • ldcain@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-1212
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Driana Urbina
    Business Coordinator
  • durbina@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-6063
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Trea Smith, BA
    Business Coordinator
  • tresmith@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-5488
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Debra Liedy
    Business Coordinator
  • dliedy@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2784
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg
 
  • Rita Copado
    Business Coordinator
  • rcopado@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-1212
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg

Hispanic Center of Excellence

Norma A. Perez, MD, DrPH
  • Norma A. Perez, MD, DrPH
    Director, Hispanic Center of Excellence
  • noaperez@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-3558
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
 
  • Berengaria Navarre, BS, BA
    Center Manager
  • bcnavarr@utmb.edu
    (409) 772-2780
    1.206 Ashbel Smith Bldg.
Site managed by UTMB School of Medicine